Please explain this….LFC

My saga of frustration continues unabated it seems. I have received another holding response from Tim via the message boards – that would be the message boards that aren’t managed by the club – but noone has yet to address any of the points I’ve raised.

I have tried to buy tickets for myself and my son, yes readers will be glad to know, I finally managed to add his membership to my account – at least I think I did, (I haven’t received any confirmation of it). however it’s Friday morning, I’m in the office bright and early to hopefully complete the task but I still can’t as the most recent part of the sales, the website had told me I couldn’t use it for the previous parts of the sale (and the phone is always busy), has ended – rather early with no mention that it has been sold out, it’s just ended.

I’ve copied the information they provide below….

From To For Status Additional Information
Mon Jul 11 Tue Jul 12 Members Sale Ended
Tickets will be available to Members who recorded 13 or more home league games against their Members Card during the 2010/11 Season. Tickets will be available online on telephone 0843 170 5555 from 8.15am and remain on sale until 7.30am the following day.
Thu Jul 14 Fri Jul 15 Members Sale Ended
Limited availability on telephone 0843 170 5555 and online; tickets remaining include restricted and severley restricted views. Please click here for FAQ’s and select ‘View Stadium Plan’ option to view the location of these seats. Adult & child combined tickets are still available.
Mon Jul 18 Mon Aug 8 Members Forthcoming
Tickets will be available online and on telephone 0843 170 5555 to all Members while stocks last until 7.30am 8/8/11

So here’s the thing – what do I do if I fail to get any tickets on Monday, as this is now the last chance I have…well I’ll tell you I’m going to cancel both mine and my son’s membership I mean mean sod’em what’s the point of having it?

Leave a Reply

