I’m backing Jack on insurance

Well further to my (and JackStraw’s) concerns about insurance company practices I’ve just been harrassed by an agent on behalf of the insurance company of the chap who shunted my parked car!

The key parts of the call were that they wanted to act on my behalf – why when I already have an insurance company, they then tried to convince me that my using my own insurance company (via a credit charge basis) that I would be liable for costs surrounding the hire car.

On this point I pointed out that if there was any charge levied on me I would be putting a counter claim in to the other chaps insurance company.

Secondly they insisted that they would be sending me a letter telling me that I had refused their assistance. This is after phoning me on two separate occasions – one at 9am on a Saturday morning! I asked them not to send it to me, I insisted that I did not want it to be sent to me. finally I said that if they did send it me I would consider it harassment and would be contacting my solicitor to claim damages from them.

Let’s see where this goes.

Why does the victim (me) suffer? Surely the wrongdoer is the one who should pay?

Leave a Reply

