It’s grey and I need cheering up, so…

Brigadier Jerry – Jamaica Jamaica

down in jamaica briggy born and grow/the ocho rios falls i-man love it so/i used to go a school and play tic-tac-toe/and down in jamaica dem play domino/i tell ya st.catherine down to hanover/man trelawny down to westmoreland/i tell you st.james right round to clarendon/lord hear me say here right round to portland/i-man borrow my brother van/was making a track going over these hills man/check my grandfather who is a farmer/lord who live inna manchester area….

Coming back from 4 weeks in Jamaica with my first wife – many, many years ago I bought an album: Real Authentic Samplers . Amongst many fine tracks was this one – I defy you not to feel happier when you hear it start – I’m now using it as my ringtone!

Leave a Reply

